Board of Governors

The Hautlieu Board of Governors are ambassadors for the school and what we do. The Board supports and monitors governance of the school, providing oversight of areas such as:

  • The financial performance of the school; making sure its money is well spent
  • The school’s leadership of educational standards and students’ achievement
  • The school’s clarity of vision, ethos and strategic direction

Should anyone wish to contact any of the Governors, please contact Sarah Barton, the Clerk to the Board of Governors, in the first instance.

Members of the Hautlieu Board of Governors

  • Mrs Sylvia Roberts (Chair)
  • Dr Graham Root (Vice-Chair)
  • Ms Aynslie Le Brun (Invited Governor)
  • Ms Gailina Liew (Invited Governor)
  • Deputy Jess Perchard (Invited Governor)
  • Miss Megan Clifford (Invited Governor)
  • Mr Adrian Moss (Staff Governor)

Mr Nick Falle – Headteacher, Hautlieu

In Attendance:

  • Miss Kate Blackhall – Deputy Headteacher
  • Miss Claire Jackson – Deputy Headteacher
  • Mrs Margret Eldridge-Mrotzek – Department for Children, Young People, Education and Skills Representative
  • Sarah Barton – Clerk to the Hautlieu Board of Governors

Board of Governor Meetings and Sub-committee meetings

The Board of Governors meets as a whole, five times per academic year.  In addition, there are four Governor sub-committees, overseeing specific areas of the school’s work:

Safeguarding and Health & Safety sub-committee

Meets 3 times per academic year

Finance sub-committee

Meets 3 times per academic year

Curriculum, Staffing, Standards and Inclusion sub-committee

Meets 3 times per academic year

Governance and Risk sub-committee

Meets twice per academic year

Message Sent

Your message has been sent to the School Office. They will make contact with you at the email you provided.


This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website.